Wednesday, June 20, 2007

Solar System

I designed this flag for the Solar System because of the current horrible one. The yellow represents the Sun, or Sol, which is basically the "heart" of the Solar System. The eight white lines represent the eight planets of the Solar System; Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. The white represents the stars, which can be seen from almost all parts of the Solar System. The white lines are thin because they resemble the orbits of the eight planets, which cannot be seen.
The current Solar System flag has a four-pointed star in the canton area of the flag, which represents the Sun. The background of the flag is blue, which makes the white and red four-pointed star stand out a lot. Surrounding the four-pointed star are nine white thick rings, which represent the orbits of Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto, and we all know that Pluto is no longer a planet. The flag has not been redesigned for this change, and it is also an extremely busy flag. My design was meant to be simple and symbolic, and it is much better than the current Solar System flag.

1 comment:

Rodrigo said...

Oi, achei teu blog pelo google tá bem interessante gostei desse post. Quando der dá uma passada pelo meu blog, é sobre camisetas personalizadas, mostra passo a passo como criar uma camiseta personalizada bem maneira. Até mais